Satish Jarkiholi files nomination papers for Belagavi LS by-polls

Belagavi:  Former Karnataka Minister and Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) Working President and sitting MLA Shatish Jarkiholi on Monday filed his nomination papers for April 17 byelection to Belagavi Lok Sabha seat.

Former Chief Minister and leader of the opposition in the Legislative Assembly Siddaramaiah, KPCC President D K Shivakumar and several Congress leaders were present.

The seat fell vacant following the death of former union Minister of State for Railways Suresh Angadi due to Covid -19 at New Delhi last September.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video