Ahead of polls in WB, Congress constitutes screening committee

New Delhi: The Congress party on Tuesday constituted a screening committee for the forthcoming assembly elections in the state of West Bengal.

JP Aggarwal was appointed as the Chairman of the committee while Mahesh Joshi and Mr Naseem Khan were inducted as members.

The party also appointed three ex-officio members viz. Adhir Ranjan Choudhary, Jitin Prasad and Abdul Mannan. Apart from these three, all AICC Secretaries in charge in West Bengal will act as the ex officio members.

West Bengal will go to polls in eight phases on March 27, April 1,6,10,17,22, 26 and 29.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video