Delhi Lok Sabha seat allocation: Congress 3, Aam Aadmi Party 4 contest

After several rounds of negotiations, the Congress and Aam Aadmi Party have come to a final decision on the distribution of seats in the Lok Sabha constituencies of the Union Territory of Delhi. According to sources, the two parties have agreed on a four-seat sharing formula.

It is said that while AAP will contest in four constituencies, Congress will contest in three constituencies.

“Delhi seat sharing agreement between the two parties has reached its final stage. We will soon reveal the constituencies in which the two parties will contest,” said a senior AAP leader.

There were several rounds of talks between the two parties this week regarding the seat allocation. It is said that Congress is likely to contest in North, East, and West Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi.

Only yesterday (February 21) the Uttar Pradesh seat allocation crisis between SP and Congress was resolved. It is said that Congress is likely to contest together in 17 and SP in 62 constituencies in a state with 80 Lok Sabha members.

Party president Arvind Kejriwal said last week that AAP will contest all 13 seats in the state of Punjab.

In the last 2019 Lok Sabha elections in Punjab, Congress won 8, SAD 2, BJP 2 and AAP won one constituency. Similarly, the BJP won in all 7 constituencies in Delhi.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video