Centre reshuffles Cabinet Committees ahead of Monsoon session

Ahead of the Monsoon session of Parliament, the Cabinet has reconstituted several of its important panels, including that on parliamentary affairs. More than 40 members have joined the Council of Ministers and many senior members have left.

According to a notification, union ministers Virendra Kumar, Kiren Rijiju, Anurag Thakur will be the new members of Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs.

The Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs headed by Prime Minister Modi has included Smriti Irani, Bhupendra Yadav, Sarbananda Sonowal.

Ministers Ashwini Vaishnaw, Bhupender Yadav, RCP Singh and G Kishan Reddy have been included in the Cabinet Committee on Employment and Skill Development.

The Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth has also been reconstituted, with Narayan Rane, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ashwini Vaishnaw.

The reconstitution of the Cabinet Committees come close on the heels of a major reshuffle in the Union Cabinet that has included several new faces as well as change in portfolios.

(Inputs from agencies)


Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video

error: Content is protected !!