Din in parliaments over snooping case, Naidu suspends six TMC members

New Delhi: Following the continuation of protest in parliament over snooping issues by opposition on Wednesday, M. Venkaiah Naidu, the Chairman of Rajya Sabha announced the suspension of six TMC members till the end of the present Monsoon session.

Those who were suspended are; Dola Sen, Nadimul Haque, Abir Ranjan Biswas, Shanta Chhetri, Arpita Ghosh and Mausam Noor.

The Rajya Bulleting later said that these six members will have to remain absent in the parliament till the end of the ongoing session.

The action against them was taken by the Chairman after the members joined the well of the house by carrying placards and not hearing from the chairman even after repeated requests to go back to their chairs.

The members were asked to be sent out from the house.

Earlier, as the session commenced on Wednesday, the opposition continued its demand for a probe in the snooping case. The members entered the well of the house and shouted slogans demanding the probe.

The repeated request by the Chairman did not yield any result.

When the members did not budge, the Chairman finally announced suspension of six TMC MPs for the rest of the session

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video