By-election; Results in different states is as follows

Counting of votes for assembly by-elections was done in seven constituencies of six states today. The counting of votes took place in the assembly constituencies of Dumri in Jharkhand, Boxanagar in Tripura, Dhanpur, Dupguri in West Bengal, Ghosi in UP, Bageshwar in Uttarakhand and Pudupalli in Kerala.

Here are the results

Dumri (Jharkhand)
Yashoda Devi (AJSU) -29,633 votes (Majority -2839)

Baby Devi (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha) – 26,794 votes

Last time winner – Jagarnath Matho (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha)

(Eight rounds of counting completed, 16 more rounds to count)

Boxanagar (Tripura)
Winner – Tafajjal Hussain (BJP) – 34,146 votes (Majority -30,237) Misan Hussain (CPM) -3909 votes
Last Time Winner -Shamsul Haq (CPM)
All six rounds of votes have been counted

Dhanpur (Tripura)

Winner- Bindu Debnath (BJP) -30,017 votes (Majority -18,871) Kaushik Chanda (CPM) -11,146 votes
Last time winner – Pratima Bhowmik (BJP)
All six rounds of votes have been counted
Ghosi (UP)
Sudhakar Singh (SP) -38,635 votes (Majority -12,139 votes) Dhara Singh Chauhan (BJP) -26,496
Last time winner – Dhara Singh Chauhan (SP)
10 rounds of 34 votes have been counted
Bageshwar (Uttarakhand)
Parvati Das (BJP) -27,123 votes (Majority -2259) Basant Kumar (Congress) -24,864 votes
Last time winner -Chandan Ramdas (BJP)
11 out of 14 rounds of votes have been counted
Dupguri (West Bengal)
Nirmal Chandra Roy (Trinamool Congress) -39,160 (Majority 354) Tapasi Roy (BJP) -38,806 votes
Ishwar Chandra Roy (CPM) -4076

Last time winner – Bishnupad Roy (BJP)

Four rounds of 10 votes were counted

In Pudupalli Oomen Chandy’s son Chandy Oomen won the elections.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video