India’s Fastest Bowlers List

Umran Malik, a pacer from Jammu and Kashmir, is the fastest Indian bowler. During an Indian T20 League 2022 match between Hyderabad and Delhi, the young bowler recorded a delivery speed of 157 kph.

The fastest ball bowled by an Indian in international cricket was delivered by Irfan Pathan. The left-arm bowler hit a Pakistan batsman with a ball traveling at a blistering 153.7 kph in the 2007 T20 World Cup.

Jasprit Bumrah: During the first Test match of the 2018 Border Gavaskar Trophy against Australia, he recorded a speed of 153.26 kph.

Navdeep Saini: One of the fastest deliveries bowled by an Indian was his 152.8 kmph delivery during the IPL 2019 match against the Mumbai Indians.

Mohammed Shami: He currently holds the record for an Indian bowler’s third-fastest delivery. Against Australia in the third Test in Melbourne in 2014, he swung for 153.3 kph.

Umesh Yadav: In the year 2012 Against Sri Lanka in Brisbane he bowled at a speed of 152.5 kmph

Varun Aaron: He also bowled at a speed of 152.5kmph against Srilanka in the year 2014

Ishant Sharma: In the CB series against Australia back in 2008, Ishant Sharma bowled a ball at 152.6 kph.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video