Rahul Dravid’s humility wins hearts, Rohit follows suit

Former Indian head coach Rahul Dravid garnered widespread admiration for declining the Rs 5 crore prize money awarded to the Indian squad after winning the T20 World Cup 2024 title. Instead, he requested the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to distribute the amount equally among himself and the coaching staff, which includes batting coach Vikram Rathour, bowling coach Paras Mhambrey, and fielding coach T Dilip, each receiving Rs 2.5 crore.
According to reports, Indian captain Rohit Sharma has similarly chosen to forgo his INR 5 crore bonus to benefit the support staff.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video