Shut down Muslim-owned non-vegetarian hotel: Rajasthan BJP MLA’s notice on the verge of victory

In the recently held elections in Rajasthan, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) returned to power by defeating the incumbent Congress by winning 115 seats.

Meanwhile, before the formation of the BJP government in Rajasthan, BJP MLA from Hawa Mahal constituency in Jaipur, Balamukund Acharya, attacked hotels owned by Muslims and instructed the authorities to close the non-vegetarian hotels on the roadsides.

In a video that has gone viral on social media, BJP MLA Balamukund Acharya can be seen speaking. He called an officer and instructed that ‘non-veg hotels on the roadside should be closed in the evening’.

Can non-veg be sold openly on the street? Answer yes or no. So you support this. All roadside non-vegetarian shops should be closed immediately. I will get a report from you in the evening. Balamukund Acharya warned before taking oath as an MLA.

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi reacted to this viral video and expressed his surprise that ‘how can a person elected as an MLA do such a thing’.

‘This order is not correct. No one can stop meat eating in our country, how can anyone want to set up a non-vegetarian food shop?’ He asked that.

Balamukund Acharya who won by 600 votes
BJP MLA Balamukund Acharya has been elected MLA in Rajasthan’s Hawa Mahal assembly constituency by defeating RR Tiwari of Congress by 600 votes.

Voters who have traditionally changed governments
Rajasthan, which was in the hands of the Congress, has slipped into the lap of the lotus. BJP has won 115 out of 199 seats. Congress has won 69 seats.

Three MLAs from the Bharat Adivasi Party, two from the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), one each from Rashtriya Lok Dal and Rashtriya Loktantrika Party, and eight independent candidates have been elected as MLAs.

In the last thirty years in Rajasthan, the ruling party has not been elected and came to power again. Voters keep defeating the ruling party. Rajasthan has a habit of changing the government every term. Voters have continued the same this time too.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video