India vs Australia: Jitesh Sharma hit a powerful shot to the umpire

There was an unique accident which unfolded in the fourth T20I encounter between India and Australia in Raipur when a powerful shot came from Jitesh Sharma’s side hit the umpire, Anantha Padmanabhan.
It was during the 15th over of the Indian innings when Jitesh slammed a delivery from Chris Green. The delivery was so quick to which the umpire had no time to dodge it. The bowler was not able to grab the catch after which the ball crashed straight on Padmanabhan’s arm.

The umpire suffered a slight injury. Immediately, the bowler was quick to apologise to the batter as the ball did not go for a boundary due to his accidental interference. Australian captain, Matthew Wade won the toss and decided to field first against India.

Glenn Maxwell who hit a record winning century of 104 runs (not out) headed back home. He took to Instagram to write: “Its time to go home. Thank you India, it’s been a memorable tour.” Along with Maxewll, Steve Smith and Adam Zampa already left the series midway after Australia, who had beaten the host nation, India to lift the ODI World Cup on November 19, began with defeats. Meanwhile, it is only Travis Head who remains in the match among the winning team of the World Cup, 2023, in the Australian team.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video