Asaduddin Owaisi wins Best parliamentarian of the year award

AIMIM president, Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi has been awarded Best Parliamentarian of the Year, Lok Sabha by Lokmat Parliamentary Awards 2022.

Happy to receive the award the Hyderabad MP said that it is necessary to preserve the freedom of the people.

This isn’t Owaisi’s first time receiving the honour, he received the same honour in 2013, 2014 and 2019 as well.

The Lokmat Parliamentary Awards are given to deserving Members of Parliament for their contributions in eight distinct categories, four from each of the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video