Parliament Session: 21 New Bills introduced

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led central government has planned to present 21 new bills in the monsoon session of Parliament which will begin from 20.

Sources said the government intends to pass a total of 31 bills, including the controversial Bill on Administrative Regulation of Service Matters in Delhi, Digital Personal Data Protection Bill.

On the other hand, opposition parties are gearing up to tie down the central government by putting forward some controversial bills. The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) does not have necessary numbers in the Rajya Sabha. Thus, the NDA is facing the necessity of relying on the YSR Congress and other parties to pass the bills.

The Congress has not revealed its stand on the Bill on Administrative Control of Delhi Service Matters. However, sources said that the party will not support this bill in the Rajya Sabha.

The recently approved National Research Foundation Bill 2023 by the Union Cabinet is also an important bill to be passed in the Parliament.

Latest Indian news

Popular Stories

Latest Video